Some Sweet Buns… And A Good News!

Hey there!  I was in the middle baking these sweet coconut filled buns yesterday when I got an awesome news!  🙂  After 13 months of waiting, I’m finally gonna start my internship as a Pre-Registration House Officer as from 3rd Jan.  This 2 years internship is compulsory before being fully registered as a medical practitioner.

I’ve been so obsessed about my mail the last few months but when the long awaited letter finally came, I was more relieved than excited about it.  It’s been such a long wait after all!  What started as great holidays became extended vacations and ended up simply as annoying unemployment.

Now that the good news has seeped in, anxiety is starting to build up!  After 1 year, I wonder how much of my 5 years of studies at med school has evaporated from my brain.  Hopefully it’s not gonna be a hard time getting used to my new life as an intern.  🙂

As for my baking and blogging adventures, I’ll surely find some free time for those!  Baking is the perfect stress reliever!  Check out the recipe for these delicious sweet buns in my next blog post.

P.S.  Click on ‘follow’ or subscribe for emails to keep up with my new blog posts if you like what you’re reading!

10 responses to “Some Sweet Buns… And A Good News!

  1. That looks so delicious! Was it hard to make?

    • The hardest part was waiting for the dough to rise! 🙂 The recipe instructions seem lengthy, but it’s as simple as preparing the dough, filling them with coconut and baking.
      It shouln’t be hard if you’ve worked with yeast before. Will put up the recipe as soon as I can!

  2. Congratulations!

    Also, those look absolutely delicious! Good job.

  3. Congratulations! You’re gonna do great! Now….. about those rolls…..*drools*

  4. What fantastic news – congratulations! Looking forward to hearing more about your internship.
    🙂 Mandy

  5. Sounds like you’re ready to go on a real adventure. Congratulations! Those sweet rolls should give you the energy you need to get through.

  6. Thanks Bongo! 🙂 I’m hoping it’s gonna be a great adventure.

Leave a Reply

