OH MY GOD!!… Oops… False Alarm!…

“How could any of my blog posts have possibly been featured on Freshly Pressed?!!”  This was my first thought when I logged into my blog this morning.  Well, I can’t be blamed for this!  My total views for today had skyrocketed to 550+, when usually it ranges from 10 – 40.  And we were barely halfway through the day.

A quick check on the WordPress homepage confirmed my doubt.  I definitely wasn’t on Freshly Pressed.  Hmmm… But where did that false alarm come from?  The Site Stats tool showed me that most of the viewers were referred from reddit.com.  Apparently someone had submitted a link to my last blog post there.  Maybe someday I’ll really get lucky enough to be featured on Freshly Pressed!  Not that I think it’s based on luck.  🙂

For now, I’ll get back to work ( I don’t really have any actually 🙂 ), and find something to do with these gorgeous tomatoes.  Maybe you could make some suggestions?

2 responses to “OH MY GOD!!… Oops… False Alarm!…

  1. Well, I’m not sure exactly how it works, though I’ve been FP’d before. I think it’s partially luck, as the editors (?) of wordpress work their way through the blogs.

    But from what I’ve seen of your blog, you have interesting and original comments about what you’re cooking, as well as great pictures of really neat food! I’m not very good at experimenting with cooking, but I’m going to send your link to a friend or two that like to cook.

    Just be patient, I think they’ll find you eventually, and appreciate what you have to tell/show people!

    • Thanks for stopping by and for the kind words Rachel. 🙂
      I think you are right about FP; it must be partially luck that they come across a blog post. Hopefully i’ll be the lucky one someday.
      Thank you for mentioning my blog to your friends! I’m still quite new to this blogging and cooking world; I’m glad you liked my posts.

Leave a Reply

