Daily Archives: July 24, 2011

Banana Smoothie

Hi!  I just had a nice cup of almond café latte; the perfect booster for me to write a post for my blog today.  🙂  Well, I’m not gonna share that recipe yet!  I can bet my homemade latte was as good as a coffeehouse drink but I still need to work on my stovetop method of foaming milk.  I want a perfect photo before I post that recipe.  🙂

Since I wanted a quick post for today, I’ll share this Banana Smoothie recipe.  This drink can be made in a flash, perfect for a hot summer day or breakfast.  If you have overripe bananas and don’t wanna bake banana bread or muffins then try this one!  🙂  You’ll find the original recipe here.

INGREDIENTS :

  • 1 large ripe banana
  • 1 cup cold milk
  • 1 1/2 tsp sugar
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • ground cinnamon (optional)
  • ice cubes (optional)

METHOD :

  • Place the ingredients in a blender, cover and process until smooth.  Pour into glasses and serve immediately.
  • You can use either cold milk or add in ice cubes.  Either fresh or frozen bananas can be used in this smoothie.  🙂